Curricula Offered

At Invictus International School, we offer curricula designed to nurture the growth of every student.

Learning Journey in Invictus International School

Learning Journey in Invictus International School
Invictus - International Primary Curriculum (IPC)

International Primary Curriculum (IPC)

The International Primary Curriculum is a comprehensive curriculum with a clear process of learning and with specific learning goals for every subject, for personal learning and for international mindedness. It is now the curriculum choice of international and national schools in over 1,800 schools and 90 countries around the world. For further information about the IPC, please visit:

Invictus - International Middle Years Curriculum (IMYC)

International Middle Years Curriculum (IMYC)

The IMYC is used in over 155 schools in over 50 countries worldwide. IMYC is jointly developed by the London-based Fieldwork Education and front-line educators from more than 100 international schools around the world, including the UK, the US and Australia. It is an international course in the true sense.

The IMYC is a concepts based curriculum design that provides theme-based units featuring learning goals that outline the knowledge, skills and understanding needed across all subjects as well as developing personal dispositions to help students become more internationally minded. The IMYC promotes learner traits recognised as essential for future success. The full range of units cover adaptability, balance, belief, celebration, challenge, collaboration, communication, community, competition, consequences, courage, creativity, curiosity, development, discovery, entrepreneurship, identity, interpretation, justice, leadership, reflection, relationship, renewal, resilience, resolution, respect, responsibility, risk, structures and tradition.

Invictus - International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE)

International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE)

The Cambridge IGCSE is the world’s most popular international qualification. IGCSEs is a preparation for the Cambridge International A-Levels, and usually take two years to complete. Assessment ranges from written to oral tests, as well as practical exams and coursework. Students get to choose from a range of different subjects. The final results are assessed using internationally-recognised A* to G grades. The exam papers are all marked centrally in the UK.

The Cambridge IGCSEs give you the freedom to choose a course of study that is right for you. Your chosen subjects should fit with your career goals or plans for further education.

B1 B2 B3 B4 B5 B6 B7
EFL 0500 ESL 0510 Eng.Lit 0475 Mand. FL 0549 Mand. SL 0523 Mand. as foreign lang. Self-taught Lang. Math 0580 Add Math 0606 ICT 0417 Phy 0625 Comp. Science 0478 Chem 0620 Geo 0460 Bus 0450 Bio 0610 Mus 0410 Econ 0455 Hist 0470 Global Perspectives 0457

First Language

Second Language


First Language

Second Language

i.e. Spanish, Russian etch,

Non accelerated pathway (0580 2 Years)

Accelerated students study Year 1 = 0580 Year 2 = 0606

Knowledge of ICT including new and emerging technologies

Physics with 5 main topics

Principles and practices of computing

Chemistry with 14 main topics

Physical and human environments

Ideas and concepts of business

Biology with 21 main topics

Listen to, perform and compose music

Economic terminology, concepts and theories

Knowledge and understanding of individuals, people and societies in the past

Compulsory subject

Subjects blocked based on a 30-hour contact time available per week.

= subjects offered if strong interest. Could replace Business and IT

Invictus - Cambridge International A-levels (Advanced Level)

Cambridge International A-levels (Advanced Level)

The Cambridge International A-Level (Advanced Level) is a subject-based qualification conferred as part of the General Certificate of Education, as well as a High school completion qualification offered by established examination boards in the United Kingdom, with more than 55 subject choices available to choose from. Considered the ''Gold Standard" qualification. Obtaining an A-Level is generally required for university entrance, with universities granting offers based on grades achieved.

Cambridge International A-Levels generally take two years to complete. Students normally take 3-4 A-Levels in their first year, and most cut back to 3 in their second year. This is because university offers are normally based on 3 A-Levels. Unlike other level 3 qualifications such as the International Baccalaureate, A-Levels have no specific subject requirements, so students have the opportunity to combine any subjects they wish to take. However, students normally pick their courses based on the degree they wish to pursue at university: most degrees require specific A-Levels for entry.

Do You Want To Discover More About Invictus International School (Centrium) ?

Please leave your contact information below and we will get back to you soon.

Must be a valid phone number.